FPRA Capital Chapter Celebrates Past, Present and Future

Today, the Capital Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) officially installed its 2013-2014 Officers and Board of Directors. The installation ceremony took place at the FSU Alumni Center and highlighted the association’s tradition of excellence in leadership with a special presentation including past presidents.

Incoming 2013-2014 Capital Chapter Officers and Directors:

President: Sandi Poreda, APR
President-elect: Jan Dobson, CAE
Immediate Past President: Erica Villanueva, APR
Treasurer: Steve Murray
Secretary: Christina Johnson

Director of Programming:  Karen Kirksey
Director of Membership:  Alison Faris, APR
Director of Awards and Professional Recognition: Jennifer Fennell, APR, CPRC
Director of Accreditation and Certification: Rachel Smith, APR, CPRC
Director of Development: Samantha Strickland
Director of Communications: Victoria Langley Heller

Chapter President Sandi Poreda, APR, spoke about her goals for the year and committed to further establishing the Chapter and its members as the region’s foremost experts in public relations. The Capital Chapter’s members have global influence and local impact, providing expert counsel on local, state, national and international issues. Poreda also spoke about the Chapter’s renewed commitment to provide exceptional professional development opportunities for members and guests throughout the upcoming year.

The Capital Chapter of FPRA boasts a 100+ strong membership representing nearly every industry in the area including government, associations, non-profit, education, health care, legal, corporate, retail, agencies and small businesses. For more information on the Chapter including event information and membership, please visit http://fpra-capital.org/.