We like to recognize those who make outstanding contributions to the field of public relations and to the Capital Chapter.

Our awards highlight expertise and creativity on issues related to the public relations field while increasing visibility and credibility for FPRA in the community. The awards process is also an excellent opportunity to involve FPRA members in this chapter and to showcase their individual talents and accomplishments.


Local Image Awards

We are now accepting 2019 Local Image Awards submissions!

The FPRA Capital Chapter Local Image Awards competition is conducted annually on a local level to recognize outstanding public relations programs and to encourage and promote the development of public relations professionalism in the greater Tallahassee area. To qualify for judging, an entry must incorporate sound public relations principles, meeting the highest standards of production, execution, and evaluation of results and budget.

Deadline for submissions is March 11, 2019, at 3:00 p.m. Submit electronically to fpraimage.org/capital.

Division A, B or C:
FPRA Member – $45 for single entry; $40 each for multiple entries
Non-member – $55 for single entry; $50 each for multiple entries

Division D (Students Only):
Student FPRA Member – $25 for single entry; $20 each for multiple entries
Student Non-member – $35 for single entry; $30 each for multiple entries

Want to showcase your talent? Check here for instructions on how to apply, and find Image categories here.

Any questions? Contact Amanda Handley, APR at [email protected] or (850) 570-1797.


Stanley Tait Award for Professional Service

The Stanley Tait Professional Award for Service to the Capital Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association has been established as the highest, most prestigious award of the chapter. The award honors the spirit, professionalism and leadership of Stanley Tait, an award-winning counselor and mentor to many within the Chapter.

This award, presented annually, recognizes a member of the Capital Chapter for his/her outstanding contribution to the Chapter and the field of public relations. the prestigious Stanley Tait Professional Award is presented at the Chapter Image Awards Ceremony or a similar Chapter event.

Criteria for the Stanley Tait Award:

  • Candidates must be a Chapter member in good standing.
  • Candidates must be an FPRA member for a minimum of seven years.
  • Candidates must have made outstanding and long lasting contributions to FPRA and to the public relations profession in ways other than as an FPRA or Chapter board member.


Communicator of the Year

The Capital Chapter presents the “Communicator of the Year” award to an individual in the communications field in the Big Bend area who uses his or her position to enhance community causes, advance the field of public relations and uphold the ethical standards that represent the Capital Chapter. While the recipient is not required to be a member of the Capital Chapter/FPRA, the nominee should be a well-regarded and respected leader in the community. The award is typically given annually at the Capital Chapter’s fundraiser or other high-profile Chapter event as deemed appropriate from year to year.

Criteria for Communicator of the Year:

  • Candidates should represent the field of communications
  • Candidates should be active in the Big Bend community and show how they use their position to make a difference in the community
  • Candidates should show how they contribute to the public relations profession
  • Candidates should represent the ethics and values of FPRA