2021-2022 Proposed Slate of Officers and Directors

The Capital Chapter is pleased to announce the board slate for 2021 – 2022 below. Before COVID-19, we would announce the slate at a monthly meeting and then vote on the slate at the following meeting. However, as in-person meetings are only just returning, we are using digital communications to share the slate with you. Please be on the lookout for an email with a link to vote electronically. We will also share reminders on our social media channels.

Zoe Linafelt, President
Drew Piers, APR, Immediate Past President
Holly Brooks, President-Elect
Nipa Eason, Treasurer
Lauren Helm, APR, Secretary
Kelly Corder, APR, Director of Accreditation
Valencia Scott, Director of Awards and Recognition
Vanessa Vidacs, Director of Communications
Scott Schroeder, APR, CPRC, Director of Membership
Carla Brown Lucas, Director of Programming
Nanette Mathey-Schimpf, APR, CPRC, Director of Student Relations

If you have questions or wish to nominate someone to serve on the board, please contact Amanda Handley, APR, Immediate Past President and Chair of the Nominating Committee.