2018 – 2019 Leadership

The FPRA Capital Chapter’s Nominating Committee announced its nominations for the 2018-2019 board of directors at our June program today. The Nominating Committee was chaired by immediate past president Jay Morgan-Schleuning, APR, CPRC. Members included president-elect Cathy Schroeder and past presidents Jan Dobson, APR, CAE, IOM, Nanette Schimpf, APR, CPRC, and Amanda Wood, APR. The slate was approved by the Capital Chapter’s board of directors.

At the next membership meeting on Thursday, July 19, Capital Chapter members may make nominations from the floor. After the call for nominations, members present will vote on the slate. Those elected will be installed during the August leadership meeting. The proposed slate is below.

FPRA Capital Chapter Proposed Board Slate
2018 – 2019

President: Cathy Schroeder
President-Elect: Amanda Handley, APR
Immediate Past President: Molly Kellogg-Schmauch
Treasurer: Stefanie Stricklin, APR
Secretary: Zoe Linafelt
Director of Accreditation: Drew Piers, APR
Director of Awards & Recognition: Melanie Motiska
Director of Communications & PR: Sam May
Director of Development: Kelly Corder
Director of Membership: Holly Brooks
Director of Programs: Jennifer Krell Davis
Director of Student Relations: Carla Brown Lucas

Thank you for being a Capital Chapter member! We hope to see you on July 19 for ER for PR, the July program, and the elections.