Announcement of the 2024-2025 Chapter Board Slate

The nominating committee members have prepared the following written slate of board officer and director candidates for next year. The slate has been shared with the current board of directors. Elections will be held at the June chapter meeting, with installation to follow at the leadership celebration in August.

Leadership Opportunity Available: We are currently accepting interest forms for the Director of Awards and Recognition position. If you are interested in this role, please complete the Leadership Interest Survey.

*President: Valencia Scott
*Immediate Past President: Carla Brown Lucas, M.S.
President-Elect: Lauren Helm, APR, CPRC
Treasurer: Andy Janecek
Secretary: Jamie Gillhespy
Director of Credentialing: Lizzy Kelley, APR
Director of Awards and Recognition: Position Available 
Director of Communications: Elizabeth Loeffelman
Director of Membership: Taylore Maxey
Director of Programming: Michael Sonntag
Director of Student Relations: Leah Justice

(*The President and Immediate Past President will automatically serve in these roles, because members chose them to be President-Elect and President last election.)

Additional nominations may be made by written petition signed by at least 15% of the qualified voting members of the Chapter and filed with Chapter Secretary Kendra Parson by June 13, 2024. If additional nominations have been made, they will be included on the ballot at the June chapter meeting.

If you have questions, please contact Holly Brooks, Immediate Past President and Chair of the nominating committee.