We meet regularly to hear timely and dynamic speakers, share best practices, network and conduct business. These well-attended programs typically occur the third Thursday of each month and are open to members and non-members alike.

Upcoming programs:

Thursday, May 17, 2018 – Speaker: Tim Wheeler, TREW Media (Time TBA)

Tentative dates:

Thursday, June 21, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018

Past:

Thursday, April 19, 2018 – Masquerade Ball & Image Awards Ceremony

Thursday, February 1, 2018 – Communicating History – Behind the Creation of Florida’s Constitution Revision Commission PR Strategy

Thursday, November 16, 2017 – Tips from a Political PR Pro – Mastering Legislative Session Without Losing Your Mind

Thursday, October 19, 2017 – The (Sensationalized) State of Journalism: How to Gain Valuable Media Coverage in a World of Fake News

Thursday, August 17, 2017 – Capital Chapter Leadership Celebration

Thursday, July 20, 2017 – Cross-Generational Communication with Roger Pynn

Thursday, June 15, 2017 – How to Practice PR Without Losing Your Soul

May 25, 2017 – Managing a Hack: A Communicator’s Guide to Responding to a Data Breach

April 13, 2017 – Innovative Communications: Using Electronic Tools to Reach your Audience

January 26, 2017 – Political Communications – The New Norm

December 12, 2016 – Nutcrackers and Networking Holiday Social

October 20, 2016 – You Went Viral! Now… What Do You Do?