Call for Nominations – 2023 Stanley Tait Professional Award

The Stanley Tait Professional Award for Service to the Capital Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association has been established as the highest, most prestigious award of the chapter. The award honors the spirit, professionalism and leadership of Stanley Tait, an award-winning counselor and mentor to many within the Chapter.

The purpose of the award is to recognize a member of the Capital Chapter for their outstanding contribution to the Chapter and the field of public relations. When it is awarded, the Stanley Tait Professional Award is presented at a Chapter event.

The selection of a winner for this prestigious award will be made after the review of and recommendation by the Chapter Awards Committee and approval by the Chapter Board of Directors. An award for the Stanley Tait Professional Award for Service is not a mandated award each year.

Please submit your nomination by noon on Tuesday, July 18, 2023.

Criteria for Nomination

To be eligible for nomination, the nominee:

  • Must be a Chapter member in good standing.
  • Must be an FPRA member for a minimum of seven years.
  • Must have made outstanding and long-lasting contributions to FPRA and to the public relations profession in ways other than as an FPRA or Chapter board member.

Please use the form below to answer the questions and detail the reason(s) this nominee deserves the FPRA Capital Chapter Stanley Tait Professional Award for Service. The Chapter Awards Committee will narrow the list of nominees and contact them for additional information about their experience and contributions.

Questions? Please contact Director of Awards & Recognition Valencia Scott at [email protected]

Past Stan Tait Award-Winners Include:

  • Stan Tait, APR, CPRC
  • Rick Oppenheim, APR, CPRC
  • Bill Hunter
  • Janet Dennis, APR, CPRC
  • Karen Moore, APR, CPRC
  • Jay Rayburn, APR, CPRC
  • Rachel Smith, APR, CPRC
  • April Salter, APR, CPRC
  • Melanie Mowry-Etters, APR, CPRC
  • Terrie Glover Ard, APR, CPRC
  • Heidi Otway, APR, CPRC
  • Michelle Bono, APR, CPRC
  • Nanette Schimpf, APR, CPRC
  • Christina Johnson
  • Ron Sachs
  • Francine Walker, APR, CPRC
  • Alison Faris, APR
  • Sandi Poreda, APR
  • Amanda Handley, APR, CPRC